Sands would like to thank all Members who participated in last Saturday’s Annual General Meeting either by attending in person or submitting a proxy vote.  At the meeting, Sands’ Membership took the following actions:

1) APPROVED the appointment of H.W. Fisher as the charity’s external auditors for the year ending 31 March 2014, but amended the Resolution to add that the Board of Trustees will undertake a tender process for new external auditors during this financial year and report back to the Membership

2)  DID NOT APPROVE the new Memorandum and Articles of Association proposed by the Board; and

3) ELECTED the following individuals to serve as trustees of the charity: Sarah-Jane Evans, Edward Ford, Stephanie Frearson, Shirley Gittoes, Derek Jenkins, Angela McCafferty and Michael Smith