Sands is a volunteering organisation, and we wouldn’t exist without the hard work and dedication of our volunteers, who carry out a number of vital roles to progress the aims of the charity.

If you are interested in volunteering, please contact your regional Network Coordinator, who will talk you through the roles and the commitment involved, help you find the right one for you, and put you in touch with your local Group.

England

North West

Sheryl McMahon

07845 310 628

sheryl.mcmahon@uk-sands.org

North East

Ashleigh Corker

07514 741 349

ashleigh.corker@uk-sands.org

West

Nathalya Kennedy

07833 491 603

nathalya.kennedy@uk-sands.org

East

Rose Abrehart

07707 480 020

rose.abrehart@uk-sands.org

South West

Charlotte Willson

07845 310 617

charlotte.willson@uk-sands.org

South East

Cathy Milburn

07514 759 787

cathy.milburn@uk-sands.org

London

Maria Huant

07879 076 948

maria.huant@uk-sands.org

 

Devolved Nations

Scotland

Ann McMurray

07565 157 492

ann.mcmurray@uk-sands.org

Wales

Heatherjane Coombs

07709 602 635

heatherjane.coombs@uk-sands.org

Northern Ireland

Steven Guy

028 3839 2509

steven.guy@uk-sands.org

           

The roles we need to fill (depending on location) include:

Befriender – trained volunteer peer support role

Hospital Liaison – helping to build and maintain our links to healthcare professionals, promoting Sands Bereavement Care Training

Fundraiser – working with other volunteers to run local or national fundraising events

Treasurer – bookkeeping and financial reporting at local level